Pat C – Sambinha do Pisca Punga – Pode C

“What music do you like” is a standard question you’ll be asked when meeting new people.  In my case I use adjectives like “electronica”, “tropical”, “bossa”, “disco”, “beat” and “japanese”.  An impossible combination?
Let me introduce you to Pat C.
Brasilian and from Frolianopolis.  Which makes it easier, for real new fresh sounds in Brasil you need to go Sao Paulo and below.  Above you’ll be stuck in kitch.

I’ve been following Pat C for quite a while.  Her tracks from “Saudade Suite” and “Sunshina Suite” are in my iTunes and are nice.  But not much more than that, I missed the upbeat.  But the years passed, the girl grew more mature and now she realeased a new album “Pat C – Pode C”, which was  in Sao Paulo (by Paulo Beto, Tata Aeroplano, Quincas Moreira), in London (by Elliot Ireland & Alex Rizzo / Jalapeno Records) an in Berlin and Florianopolis by Holger Beier / Le Hammond Inferno (Bungalow Records).  Critics at the most respected newspaper “Folha De Sao Paulo” already called her the new “Rita Lee” because of her funny way of joking around with brasilian lyrics.  Pisca Punga came out on “Vitamin C” which already had the great track “Spat Fow” (you’ll notice the ‘Japan’ adjective in this one)  and now she released “Sambinha do Pisca Punga” on “Pode C”.   Unfortunately “Vitamin C” only came out in Japan and it’s hard to get hold of the tracks.  Luckily, “Pode C” will be released in Brasil. Can’t wait to buy it.

My conclusion: if you ever meet a Brasilian girl who says she loves Berlin: date her  !

5 responses to “Pat C – Sambinha do Pisca Punga – Pode C

  1. Hey!
    Pode C ist just out now!
    Let me send it to you,
    let me know how.
    Big thanks,
    patC

  2. Sweet, a message from a Pat C mesma who offers me to send Pode C on a beautiful Sunday morning.
    My mail address is john [punt] baeyens [at] gmail [punto] com.

    Will the album also become available in Europe and on iTunes in European countries?
    Currently only Saudade Suite and Sunshine Suite are available here in Europe on iTunes. And although I liked the albums; I personally think Pode C is a masterpiece and shows you became so mature as a solo artist.

    Europe deserves to get to know Pode C and vice versa. Is there no way Arling & Cameron can help you with distribution in Europe?

  3. hi pat,
    my ladies and me love 2 listen again and again 2 your new album…
    hope it sells very very often.

    greets from germany
    micha

  4. Pode C will be available on iTunes very soon…!

    greets from Florianopolis,
    patC

Leave a comment